pasobhyper.blogg.se

Zetetic astronomy earth not a globe ebay
Zetetic astronomy earth not a globe ebay








zetetic astronomy earth not a globe ebay zetetic astronomy earth not a globe ebay

Thanks to the experiments, books, and lectures of an English inventor and author named Dr. This is the book that started the 19th century resurgence of the Flat Earth movement. framing a theory and trying to find data to fit the theory, which seems to be how the heliocentric point of view came into fashion.more

zetetic astronomy earth not a globe ebay

I do appreciate Rowbotham's method of inquiry, which is to assume nothing and start with what can be observed. And, believe it or not, some of them are quite persuasive.Īt this point, I haven't made up my mind either way I have many questions for both points of view (heliocentric vs. But being open minded and interested in just about everything, I wanted to hear the arguments for a flat earth. Obviously, those living in 1865 would have had less information to use to come to their conclusions. Of the two books I purchased, I decided to read this one first since it was published in 1865. So I read the website and then I bought a couple of books to pursue the subject further. This was not something I had ever considered or had reason to consider before. The website he linked to had a collection of various arguments that the earth is flat. Obviously, those living in 1865 would have had less information to use to come to their c One day my friend texted me with a link he wanted me to read. One day my friend texted me with a link he wanted me to read.










Zetetic astronomy earth not a globe ebay